Archive for August, 2009

Monday, August 31st, 2009

Nikki,

Thanks to you for such a prompt response. I appreciate you taking care of these issues and I look forward to making many more treasure hunts with you. I do apologize for being so particular but as I make most (all) of my hunts for adults, they love to scrutinize my work. I am notorious for spending months on the perfected treasure hunt…

Your treasure hunt generator/program is really terrific. It makes the head work very simple and organized. With a little one around the house (18 months) it is hard for me to find the time to devote to my treasure hunting hobby as before. Thanks again for this time saving tool.

With much appreciation,

Amber Fraccastoro, Florida, USA

Product Details

Sunday, August 30th, 2009

It was a great success and the girls (18) HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. Couldn’t have done it without your treasure hunt game/ideas.

A beautiful way to spend a fall evening in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Denise Cox, Alberta, Canada

Product Details

Saturday, August 29th, 2009

Thank you - "It was the best birthday - -EVER" - my 15 year old had a total of 6 girls and they went around the neighborhood to 6 different house to complete the tasks. We had the party last week and the girls at school are still talking about it. Thank you sooooo much.

Siobhan Fox, Florida, USA

Product Details

Friday, August 28th, 2009

Nikki,

Hi I am doing great, having lots of fun planning anticipating the hunt.

I would love to send you a report of how it goes, if it goes as well as the scavenger hunt we had it will be a blast and I’m sure it will. And I’ll send a couple photos too.

Our hunt is the 14th so I need to get back to work on some of the props I am using. Thank you so much for all your help and wonderful games

Brenda Morgan, West Virginia

Product Details

Thursday, August 27th, 2009

Hi Nikki, After your email I took some time to check out the Instant Treasure Hunt. It is fantastic! I’m really excited to get started becaue you gave me new ideas. Sorry about the previous email. I just didn’t take the time I should have. I will let you know how the hunt turns out after Easter. Thanks again, Mavis

Mavis Mercier, Wisconsin, USA

Product Details

Wednesday, August 26th, 2009

Hi Nikki

Thanks for being so prompt in replying to the problem I had downloading the e book. I used some ideas from the e book and it gave me a good idea on how to plan the party. I then modified it to suit our party, which we held around our local area.

My son loved the party and I think his friends will be talking about it at school today!

Yvette Atkinson, Auckland, New Zealand

Product Details

Tuesday, August 25th, 2009

Hi Nikki

I ordered this for a Family Reunion this August, it’s being held at my uncle’s farm….our age ranges from 6months- 84, mostly concentrating on the 2-6 yr olds for the games adults of course will be helping or maybe playing which is why I bought the other kit in case…

thanks

Karri Sanderson, Ontario, Canada

Product Details

Monday, August 24th, 2009

Hi Nikki,

Your planner is great! On Thursday of this week is the annual picnic for my Quilt Guild. I had been in charge of our picnic for 4 out of the last 6 years and this year, nothing was said about it so I really didn’t think about it. When the Guild asked me what I was going to do for the picnic this year, I was kinda on the spot and didn’t want to say that I wasn’t doing anything, so on a whim I said "we are going to have a pirate theme this year with a treasure hunt", not having one clue how to pull this off. That was in early June.

I started searching for anything that could help me with this. We have a range of ages from mid 20’s to late 60’s and wanted something to accomodate all. I came up with the idea to make up invitations using scrapbooking paper with a map printed on it and rolled it up and put it in an empty glass bottle with a cork. (they went over well!). On the invitation, I put that costumes were optional, and I have a prize for the best dressed. A few have told me they will be in costume. I found wooden treasure chests that I stained and I’m using little ones for the favors and a big one is going to have the prize in it. I found a pattern to make sails to fit on a picnic table in one of my children’s party books, so I made up one of those to put on the food table. So I had somethings started, but had no clue on how to do an actual treasure hunt.

I searched the book stores in my area, and found nothing. I even asked the clerks if they had any idea if there was a book out there that could help me with this. Aparently there are several on scavenger hunts, but nothing for a treasure hunt. I was getting pretty desperate, so I googled it. Your site came up on the third attempt and when I found it, I thought that I hit the jackpot!. I was not wrong. I have read the entire book and have started to make my plans. I will let you know how things go after Thursday.

Sincerely,

Johanna Ramsden, Pennsylvania, USA

Product Details

Sunday, August 23rd, 2009

Dear Nikki,

I had one day to plan my treasure hunt for my 12 year old son. We did the hunt in the back yard with a sports theme. The six boys played against each other, we had a basketball court challenge, a golfing challenge, throwing a football or baseballs into a garbage can, some mental math, a 3D puzzle challenge and a name the object in a box challenge. The treasure map included the use of a gps to locate the buried treasure. They found the treasure map in a buffalo head skeleton. They had a lot of fun digging up the treasure and playing all of the games. I could not have done it without your book and online program for printing out the forms. We look forward to planning another hunt.

Thanks Karie

Karie Brown, Washington, USA

Product Details

Saturday, August 22nd, 2009

I made a game for Easter. I do it every year, but your website helped me tremendously!! It has become a tradition in our house that the Easter Bunny leaves clues throughout the house for the children to find

their Easter baskets. I used to spend so much time making the clues, but your website cut down on the time tremendously.

Katie Ohlmann, Indiana, USA

Product Details

Friday, August 21st, 2009

Thank you so much for the great customer service!

Tracy Richardson, Idaho, USA

Product Details

Thursday, August 20th, 2009

Hi Nikki

We are having a 16th birthday party for my step son . We are having Adults and Teens but only the teens are participating in the scavenger hunt ….

We are breaking the teens into three teams with Captains….. Joe our son will be the first captain who will draw names for the other capts. Then each team captain will draw ..(I believe 6 other team members. Each teen will get a T-shirt which says "Joe 16 Hunt 07. Each Team Capt will be given a back pack which contains the tools to execute the hunt… ie : rules, lists, camera, containers, and bottled water.

I love some of your ideas and they are fun I will list what I have so far (some yours)

1) a 39 cent stamp

2) a can of Fresca or Tab

3) a picture of a past president not President Bush

4) a tablespoon of Cayenne pepper

5) a florescent golf ball

6) a Bellevue score card ( this our golf club it is over one street )

7)Something that makes you smell good

8) Something that tastes sour…. not candy

9) Something that makes you itchy

10) A blue marble

11) A coupon for Laundry detergent

12) 3 ice cubes not melted

13) 16 pennies

I am still coming up with the items I think I will stop at 16 we want to the kids to be out for about an hour or so …. so we can get the cookout going…..

First prize is a $100.00 gift cert to the 99 Restaurant Second Prize is a $50.00 gift certificate and runners up will get massive squirt guns to get the winners.

All the kids are really close so the winning team captain will organize that his/her team will go to dinner with the certificate I want to the items to be easy/creative/ yet challenging so that it is not over in a snap.

Thank you if you have any other ideas … I like the abstract concepts … that is when you have fun reviewing the collection they have hunted!

thank you

Patrea Anderson, Massachusetts, USA

Product Details

Wednesday, August 19th, 2009

Nikki,

Hi, this Laresa Depew. Tonight, Wednesday, I went on the site and planned the treasure hunt stuff for Thursday afternoon. It was so easy, and so much better than racking my tired brain to put one together. I can not wait to use it on Thursday. I also looked at the games and loved them. Over the weekend I will work on the magic show, for next week also. Thank you so much for all the hard work that you did. I will let you know how it went.

Laresa Depew, Missouri, USA

Product Details

Tuesday, August 18th, 2009

My Adult Easter Egg Treasure Hunt was a HUGE success, thanks in large part to the great clues you wrote! We were a small group of 8 this year with no children, only 1 baby, so I decided to hold a special event for the adults.

What fun! I started with 2 sets of 16 eggs - each one numbered 1-16. One set was hidden; the other was used to hide your clues and placed in a basket. Each person chose an egg and had to find the egg with the matching number using the clue inside. They could then take another egg and try again.

After all 16 eggs were found came the big surprise! Each numbered egg corresponded with a prize. I had some fun gifts and everyone had a ball. I will definitely do it again next year. It’s all my family’s been talking about.

Thanks again for a fun idea.

Debbie Padovano, Massachusetts, USA

Product Details

Monday, August 17th, 2009

Nikki, Just got back from family reuinon, It went great. Thanks again for getting me what I needed.

Kathy Richardson, Florida, USA

Product Details

Sunday, August 16th, 2009

Hi Nikki,

We had our Easter theme Treasure Hunt at church and everyone including adults had a great time. I made a few changes to the stations making them all assocated with Biblical Easter, such as the Cross, the Road to Emmaus, Garden of Gethsemane, and so on.Our team names were the Angels, Roman Soldiers, and so on. As one of the kids put it. THIS IS AWSOME. Everyone is asking when the next one will be!!

Also for Easter I had a treasure hunt for my little ones that I babysit. They are 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 using pictures, a tree, a trampoline, and put the clues in Easter eggs. As soon as it was over the 3 1/2 year old started jumping up and down saying LETS DO IT AGAIN, LETS DO IT AGAIN.

Thank you again Nikki for all you do to bring joy and fun to peoples lives may you be as blessed as much as I have seen others blessed for the fun they have had doing THE TREASURE HUNTS.

Brenda Morgan, West Virginia, USA

Product Details

Saturday, August 15th, 2009

Thank you for the planning kit. The treasure hunt was a success. We named the stations Cannibal Island, where they had to eat flesh bottom feet with Rat Scat and whisker sauce (sushi with soy sauce) and Baby Rat eyeballs for dessert (Boba gelatin balls), Mexico Mathematico, where they completed a series of problems, Tour De France, Where they completed a bicycle obstacle course, Kansas City, where as a group they raced to bite the corn off the husk and fill their group cup with corn for the hungry crows, St.Francis Hospital, where they completed a "name the human bones" drawing and each took a turn on the game operation to remove the bones, Figi Island, where one person from the group needed to retrieve fresh water balloons ( water balloons) and bring them back to camp!

They all had a good time. We had about thirty teenagers, both boys and girls, so it was a great activity to bring them all together. Thanks!

Susan Vazquez, California, USA

Product Details

Friday, August 14th, 2009

My treasure hunt was delayed because of sick kids, but when we did have it, it was a hit.

I already knew that I wanted a treasure hunt that was catered to the things my son loved to do most, so in one event we had a task such as each team had to catch 9 consecutively thrown passes before getting the next clue. One was we made a board game with his pictures all over it, and when a teams game piece landed on a certain picture they had a task related to the picture, (a baby picture where everyone had to eat dip n dots with a baby spoon. I took poka dot tissue paper and cut out baby bibs, this was my favorite they made some great party pictures pouting and eating with a tiny spoon.)

Also I used some of your ideas on the pages provided to organize my timming and to get the right kind of helpers, I seemed to refer back to it several times just to make sure I was heading in the right direction. Thank You I am sure I will do it again, kids can never get enough of this KIND OF FUN!

Ann Stiles, Oklahoma, USA

Product Details

Friday, August 14th, 2009

Dear Nikki,

The treasure hunt is for the family reunion in Charleston, SC. There will be a mixed group of people ranging in ages from infants to 90s. I was thinking about playing the said game on Friday afternoon in the motel area with six groups and each group consisting of six members. The areas that I was considering are the hospitality room, pool area, hallway and the other three areas I don’t know where it will be. May be the lobby, and a guest room, etc. In the lobby I will post the last clue (map) behind the brochures. The treasure will be located somewhere out side of the hotel.

Thanks,

Chris Walker, Georgia, USA

Product Details

Wednesday, August 12th, 2009

Hi,

We had a birthday party yesterday for nine 8-year old boys and girls. The theme was "Pirates Go Wild" and we took full advantage of the online Instant Treasure Hunt game. We made 6 different clues for each of the 3 teams (used colored armbands to identify the different "crews", labeled them "Blue Bandit Clue #2", etc.) and it went great!

I bought flags, blow-up swords, bandanas, pencils, stickers, "gold" coins, candy, and little clue sets at Diddams (see attached pictures).

The best part happened as each of the teams finished, then went to help the other teams before getting the last clue and shovels with little flags attached. (They had to find the apple tree and figure out that the big flag marked the spot to dig up the treasure box all together.) The kids then divided up the "loot" themselves as their party favors.

I loved the idea of the different puzzles and stations but didn’t have other adult helpers and would definitely have needed them to make that work.

Nadja Jackson, California, USA

Product Details

Tuesday, August 11th, 2009

Hi Nikki,

The treasure hunt was a success. Some of the kids were just a little confused in the beginning, either they were not listening to the instructions (typical teenagers) or my instructions were not clear. I should probably have shown samples of what they were supposed to look for like the station’s names, next destination and the challenges.

But finally they got it and everybody had a great time. Thanks.

Catalina Alter, Hong Kong

Product Details

Monday, August 10th, 2009

Thank you for your help, the party was a great success!! I look forward to using it again for my son’s party next spring. Have a blessed day,

Therese Teilmann, USA

Product Details

Sunday, August 9th, 2009

We had the scavenger hunt party this past sat. Everything went great. The kids (and adults) loved it our neighborhood was really good about letting the kids have fun and knock on their door trying to gather stuff. We had 25 11-12 yr olds show up it was a lot of fun.

Thanks,

Misty Whitlock, South Carolina USA

Product Details

Saturday, August 8th, 2009

Dear Nikki,

Yes, we played the Instant Treasure Hunt twice with a group of 10 year olds. They were so smart that they breezed through most of the clues, but they enjoyed it!

Thanks for the fun!

Amy Paikuli, Hawaii USA

Product Details

Friday, August 7th, 2009

Nikki,

We had out Pirate party on Saturday the 4th. The treasure hunt was a big hit.

I had my 14 year old daughter work on the instant treasure hunt game for me since I was running out of time getting the party ready.

We had 9 families with 1-5 kids per family. Lots of bodies. The parents had to participate with their

kids. Everyone said it was a nice way to involve them in the theme of the party. They all ended up with wooden treasure chests full of toys, candy & mini rum bottle (for mom and dad).

This was so easy, even for my daughter to handle. It was a great hit. And everyone was so

impressed with my daughter for putting together such a big project.

We will definitely use the game again.

Ann Kruger, Oregon, USA

Product Details

You are currently browsing the Treasure Hunts are Fun weblog archives for August, 2009.

Categories

Looking for more?

Post Archives


pharmacy online Medical prescription Canadian pharmacy ,.] drugs price comparison stock a range of health product. Side effects medicine online pharmacy /)\^ black cialis offering a range of treatments. Licensed and Generic products for online pharmacy .}() medicines online when offering pharmacist tips. Providing services of canadian pharmacy &/%; buy drugs online addition this medicines have.